Winners! I Belong to No One Audio Book Giveaway

i-belong-to-no-one-audio-1

What an amazing response to the Goodreads giveaway for audio copies of my memoir I Belong to No One – almost 1,000 entries! Thank you to all for your support, and congratulations to the lucky winners. Your prizes were posted yesterday, 3 CD copies for Australian readers and 4 MP3 copies to international readers. I only wish I had many more copies to give away!

I’d like to share this fabulous review I received recently (I have the author’s permission). She ends with “I’m sure this book will help & inspire many people” – and I sincerely hope that is the case. I do hope those who have chosen the audio version will also enjoy listening my narration.

You can imagine how thrilled I was with this young woman’s feedback:

“OMG I’ve just read ur AMAZING book!!!!! You are such a talented writer & I’ve caught a glimpse of how strong u have had to have been in order to create your own life & have power over your destiny. I have been waiting for the correct time to read the book – it took 2 nights & I stayed up until 2am one night desperate to finish it. I read a lot but COULD NOT put the book down – can’t remember the last time I felt like this about a book. It was so well written with no waffle & every page was riveting & full of meaning. Every word was chosen carefully & each formed a gripping sentence, this had a purpose within the page, the chapter, & the overall book. I love the way you write! POWERFUL!”

I Belong to No One is widely available as Paperback, eBook and Audio book through all well-known online retailers, or ask your favourite bookstore to order it in for you. In Australia it is published by Hachette, and internationally by Orion Books. The audio version is brought to you by Bolinda.

I Belong to No One. One woman’s true story of family violence, forced adoption and ultimate triumphant survival.

7 thoughts on “Winners! I Belong to No One Audio Book Giveaway

I love comments!

